Every Woman

49a7c40e1704f64eeba934b21c7f1ab9

Every Woman

Sometimes, I want to love every woman.
Take all my joy and hand sew it to her heart.
Use the strongest thread, secure it as tightly as I can,
Where no one, not even she, can tear it apart.

Sometimes, I want to love every woman.
Whisper profound words of adulation in her ear,
Until she believes she is her greatest fan.
And in the dark of night, my love for her will see her clear.

Sometimes, I want to love every woman.
Take her self-defeating ways, crush them under my heel,
And never again will she believe she is less than.
She’ll be every girl’s superhero, the Wo-Man of Steel.

Sometimes, I want to love every woman,
Maybe because I am every woman and she is me.
And no matter where she is in life, she can always start again,
For self-love is the very reflection of her, it is her heart’s key. 

 

10 thoughts on “Every Woman

  1. “Sometimes, I want to love every woman,
    Maybe because I am every woman and she is me.
    And no matter where she is in life, she can always start again,
    For self-love is the very reflection of her, it is her heart’s key.”

    Wonderful poetry, Nirvani. This is so beautifully captured.

Leave a Reply

