Honest Label

i_am_human_by_reema87-d2yz94c

Honest Label

Though compassion
Desert me
Or common sense elude
My thinking,
I am a human,
The only honest label.
Still, you plant an elephant
On my rear,
An Ass across
My forehead.
Pro-life,
Hater of
My own skin.
Pro-choice,
Killer of unborn.
I am neither.
Human is my hallmark.
Lover of my sister,
And bearer
Of children.
Environmental extremist, no
One with nature
Warmonger, no
Lover of freedom.
Let my epitaph read,
‘She was Human.’
The only
Honest label.

 

 

5 thoughts on “Honest Label

  1. We are spiritual beings merely having a human experience. That realization makes life extraordinary.

    This is a great piece with a very important message. 🙂

Leave a Reply

