Dark Night of the Soul

41188fa3391efa4a2b562857f7ab35d6

Dark Night of the Soul

My footfall unsure
Walking through shadow
I see the light no more
Words written in stone
Erode, no longer known
Deep within I moan, in the
Dark night of the soul

Desperation looms large
Swallowing me whole
Death is left to my charge
“Today is a good day to die!”
Resounds my battle cry
And I abide, by and by, in the
Dark night of the soul

Illumination from beyond
Reflecting an awareness
From shadow I abscond
No longer in death, torn
But in innocence reborn
Rising to a blissful morn, from the
Dark night of the soul

7 thoughts on “Dark Night of the Soul

  1. I quite enjoy the way you write,
    I also quite enjoyed reading this one poem… Something about the dark in the soul and being reborn catches my attention.

    Good poem 🙂

Leave a Reply

