Presence

 

206039751674000585_wxX8YOGy_c

Presence

In this moment
I feel the breath
in my chest,
inhale deeply,
hold a few,
exhale more deeply.

I close my eyes
and hear the birds
chirping so clearly
outside my
open window.
It’s the sound
of the Whippoorwill.

A strong breeze
sweeps through
at this very moment
and enfolds me in its
invisible arms,
causing my
skin to prickle.
I smile.

In this moment
I sniff deeply, mmmmm…
something fragrant
in the air, Lilacs,
the sweet perfume
makes me heady.
I see the Lilac tree
outside the
window is in
full bloom,
in this very
moment.

6 thoughts on “Presence

  1. This is so lovely and beautiful. Your expressions are magical. I have read such a simple and really beautiful poem after a long time. Thank you so much for sharing. Blessings and love.

Leave a Reply

