My Kismet

John William Waterhouse
John William Waterhouse

My Kismet

‘Oh what webs we weave’

 Iconic words of yesteryear come to mind,

only to realize that it is I who have been deceived.

Unwittingly, self-contriving my own destiny 

left me to spin in a loop of unending pain,

mixed with joy and a tad bit of bliss.

A karmic cocktail imprinted on my consciousness.

 

The causatum of thought and action

runs deeper than my mere puny, grasping intelligence.

My kismet ascertained,

or so it would seem, until my soul whispered to me,

‘Find your true Self and get off this train

of perpetual death and rebirth,

for you are but a drop in the ocean of Source’.

And so began my journey of Self-Realization.

 

4 thoughts on “My Kismet

Leave a Reply

