An amazing piece of poetry by my fellow poet David Trudel.

createdavidt

Some days my words tumble out of meIMG_1489

Like a freshet in spring

Cascading through a leafy glen

 

But not always

It’s a struggle to maintain

Fluidity

 

It’s hard to climb

P1000276Peaks like these

Overwhelming heights

Deep crevices

Steeper slopes

No clearly marked paths

 

Changes happen

 

 

Ground shifts

And I’m discombobulated

My words back upP1000296

Stoppered

 

 

 

 

 

 

I climb an arid trail

P1000353Stumbling on rocks

Fearful of tumbling back

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

When I reach the topP1000428

I’m stymied

The gap is large

Insurmountable

At first

But others have carved a trail

To follow

So I do

 

P1000327I call on the muses

I call to you

I implore

Cajole

Grovel

 

 

 

Warmth spreads

Words unlock

I am blessed

UnleashedIMG_1486

Released

 

 

David Trudel   ©  2012

All images taken by the author

View original post

Leave a Reply

