Music Moves Me

John White Alexander, The Cellist, 1898
John White Alexander, The Cellist, 1898

Music Moves Me

Music moves me,

lifts my soul up out of some

hidden place,

And gives it command.

 

 An austere composer,

who intends to master me.

It brings me to my knees;

raises me to sovereign heights.

 

My soul plays me 

like a perfectly tuned violin.

The euphonious rhythm 

of my heart beating from my chest.

 

My own true Self,

comes out to dance, the Divine Dance.

I reach symphonic Bliss, 

when the Music moves me. 

One thought on “Music Moves Me

Leave a Reply

