A Soul Awakened

Thomas Kegler
Thomas Kegler

A Soul Awakened

I am asleep, my mind dormant. 

No kindling for spark.

Wandering about

in lackadaisical slumber.

 

 I chance a walk in nature.

The cure all for monotony. 

And then I hear a quaint melody,

a Robin’s resplendent call? 

 

My step quickens, mind rouses,

a crisp feel in the air,

revitalizing my constitution.

Dulled senses heighten.

 

And as my soul begins to stir,

like a thousand tiny petals

caressing me from the inside,

I am awakened!



2 thoughts on “A Soul Awakened

Leave a Reply

